Love is like… a pumpkin.

My husband’s breakfast: ingredients… peanut butter, jelly, and whole wheat.

My breakfast: pumpkin puree mixed with greek yogurt and Peace all natural apple cinnamon cereal/granola. (BOMB)

I like to think that I am all sophisticated and foodie-esque these days, and that my husband is a dork cutie for eating his 3 favorite meals all the time (pb and j, bacon burgers, and BLTs), but am I really any different? I don’t think I can count the number of things I’ve incorporated pumpkin into in the last few weeks on my two hands.

Can I say, thanks to Starbucks’ early release of the pumpkin spice latte (august?? really!?) and thanks to Costco’s 3-pack of Libby’s 29-oz pumpkin puree, I am com-plete-lyyyy knee deep in my yearly pumpkin obsession. Good thing October is right around the corner! And good thing the rest of the blog world is fueling my pumpkin preoccupation.

Tune in soon for today’s pumpkin-inspired lunch. Which was amazing.

 

Leave a Reply

