Fall Battenburg Cake.

Why, hello little cake… I really am sorry that I had to trim you to half your size to make you just the way I wanted you…

This cake was SO much fun to make. Super inspired and loving the halloweeny-feel of this cake, I decided to make my own. Mine clearly is more fall-inspired than Halloween, but I was super happy with how it turned out.

Oh, and not to brag… but I succeeded in making my own fondant! It was a mess, but it actually was not too hard. Is it cheating because I used marshmallows? Whatever. I enjoyed it.

Happy Halloween weekend!

3 thoughts on “Fall Battenburg Cake.

Leave a Reply

